This or That Book Tag

I was tagged by megxnmarie to do this amazing tag (thank you so much), and I finally found a little bit of time to do this! These questions are fun for book-lovers, and help to get to know the bloggers better, and I just really appreciate these kinds of tags!

So anyway, I present you the Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Tag 10 other people to do the tag and spread the love!

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Both! I can read anywhere really, but if I really must choose one, I’ll go with reading in bed. I love waking up with a book, and reading just before going to sleep, so bed it is!

2. Male main character or female main character?

So, I do prefer when the main character is a female, especially when the story is written in 1st POV. However, I usually have more love for the male characters (and my inner feminist is really judging me right now). I really like the stories where there are a few main characters, both male and female, but I find female’s POV to be more relatable. Especially when it comes to understanding her love for a certain love interest haha!

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet! I am very boring with my food, I tend to pick my absolute favourites and just eat them and nothing else. Just give me Kinder chocolate and I will be happy!

4. Trilogies or Quartets?

It always depends on the quality of the books, and the author’s ability to present the story. But since I am a huge believer in less being better, I’ll go with trilogies. I have not read that many quartets though, I did not think that is a popular format.

5. First person point of view or third person point of view?

I cannot answer this one, everything depends on the quality of the book. If it is well-written, a point of view won’t matter at all. I just like them both, and it is impossible to choose.

6. Reading at night or reading in the morning?

Although I do like reading fist thing in the morning, I am a night owl, and I have to choose night time. I love when everybody goes to sleep, and I am the only person awake, because a book is so incredible that I found it impossible to go to bed.

7. Libraries or book stores?

I don’t even remember when was the last time that I checked out a fiction book out of the library. After University, I only see libraries as academic work spaces (so many torturous night spend there). So I have to go with book stores, I find going to them very therapeutic.

8. Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

Although I adore books that make me laugh, I just love to suffer. The book that makes me cry, instantly becomes the one that I will remember for a long time, and I absolutely love tragic stories. Ideally the books need to make me laugh at first, and then make me sob later on.

9. Black book covers or white book covers.

Black.

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

Come on, it has to be a mixture of both! Without a plot, no matter how amazing the characters are, the book will become boring eventually. And what really makes you care about the book are the characters, you get attached to them more. I definitely love character-driven stories, but a good plot is a must!


This tag was so much fun! I hope you enjoyed reading my answers, because I really loved writing them!

And now I need to tag some people to do this amazing tag! I will be breaking some rules and tagging a bit less people, and you don’t have to do this if you don’t want to.

I tag:

Lois @ My Midnight Musing

Melissa @ Rabid Reads

Melissa @ Book Nerd Momo

Georgiana Darcy

And anybody who wants to do this tag.

Have a good day!

14 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Pingback: This or That Book Tag – BookNerdMomo

  2. Pingback: The Pokemon Go Book Tag – a word about books

  3. Great answers! I can agree with the answer for Male Vs. Female protagonist the most. I do love a good female protagonist but I enjoy my male protagonist’s a bit more at times…now my inner feminist is giving me the stink eye 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

